CONSTITUTION AND GOVERNMENT.

PROVINCE OF ONTARIO.

(Entered Confederation, 1st July, 1867.)

SEAT OF GOVERNMENT-TORONTO.

LIEUTRNANT-GOVERNOR-HON. GEO. A. KIRKPATRICK, P.C.

EXECUTIVE COUNCIL, 1895.

Attorney General	. Hon.	Sir Oliver Mowat, K,C.M.G., Q.C.
Commissioner of Crown Lands	. "	A. S. Hardy, Q.C.
do Public Works	. "	William Harty.
Secretary and Registrar	. "	John M. Gibson, LL.B.
Treasurer	. "	Richard Harcourt, Q. C.
Minister of Education		
Minister of Agriculture	. "	John Dryden.
Without portfolio	. "	E. H. Bronson.

LEGISLATURES SINCE 1867.

No. on I navay a munica	Sessions.	Date of						
No. of Legislatures. Sessions		Opening.		Prorogation.			Dissolution.	
1st Legislature	1st		27, 1867 3, 1868 3, 1869 7, 1870	Jan. Dec.	23, 24,	1868 1869 1869 1871.	}Feb. 25, 1871.	
2nd Legislature	1st	Dec. Jan. "Nov.	7, 1871 8, 1873 7, 1874 12, 1874	March " Dec.	29, 24,	1872 1873 1874 1874	Dec. 23, 1874.	
3rd Legislature		Nov. Jan. "	24, 1875 6, 1877 9, 1878 9, 1879		2, 7,	1876 1877 1878 1879	April 25, 1879.	
4th Legislature	2nd 3rd	J _n . " Dec.	7, 1880 13, 1881 12, 1882 13, 1882	"	4, 10,	1880 1881 1882 1883		
5th Legislature	1st 2nd 3rd	Jan.	23, 1884 28, 1885 28, 1886	66	30,	1884 1885 1886	Nov. 15, 1886.	
6th Legislature		Feb. Jan. "	10, 1887 25, 1888 24, 1889 30, 1890	March	23, 23,		April 26, 1890.	
7th Legislature	1st	Feb. April Feb.	11, 1891*. 11, 1892. 4, 1893 14, 1894	April	14, 27,	1891 1892 1893 1894	May 30, 1894.	
8th Legislature	1st	Feb.	21, 1895	f April	15,	1895		

^{*}Adjourned from 12th February to 10th March.